Thai Poosam Kaavady 2015

Thai Poosam Kaavady Event calender at  Shree Ayyappaa Kshetram (SAK)

  • Sunday Jan 25 – Kaavady Flag hoisting – 9.00am

Regular Obayams until Public Kaavady as follows:

  •  Monday Jan 26 to Friday Jan 30 at 7:00pm
  •  Saturday Jan 31 at 4:00pm
  •  Sunday Feb 01 at 9:30am
  • Monday Feb 02 at 7:00pm
  • Tuesday Feb 03 at 7:00pm – Temple Kaavady
  • Wednesday Feb 04 to Friday Feb 06 at 7:00pm
  • Saturday Feb 07 at 2:00pm – Start Abishegam for Devotees Kaavadys followed by Obayam.
  • Tuesday Feb 03 – Temple Kaavady only at 7:00pm
  • Sat Feb 07 – Kaavady preparation and Abishegam by Devotees – Starts at 02:00pm sharp
  • Sun Feb 08 Public Kaavady 8.00am

Please book your Kavaady with one of the following persons:

Shanthi Naidoo on 072 965 1121 or email – shanthi@ayyappaa.co.za

Kassen Pillay on 079 302 7292 or email – kassen@ayyappaa.co.za

Many devotees have enquired about avenues of contributing towards certain aspects of the poojaa e.g obayams, food, flowers, prayer materials, hiring of tents, etc.  At Shree Ayyappaa Kshetram we have never insisted on an amount for your participation and contribution to the temple. However some devotees prefer the temple suggesting an amount. If a devotee,a family or group of families wish to do an Obayam, an amount of R1008 is suggested but is not mandatory. Please contact either Raj or Ben on the cell numbers below should you have any queries about donations or performing an  Obayam and the day you would like to do an obayam. The requested date to perform the Obayam cannot be guaranteed but we will try to accommodate your request.

Regards Raj Kolapan 082 922 8759
Ben Pillay 083 656 9390